Plus ça change...

By SooB

By the lake

Today’s lunch stop. A blissful blue sky morning sweeping and swooping down the mountain, lunch was delicious and small enough to allow space for dessert and still permit competent afternoon skiing.

Mr B led us down lots of things the kids were not really up for, but all did well and I think I manage to instil in CarbBoy a little sense of the importance of remaining in control (most of the time).

So back to the hotel, and now every tiny bit of me hurts (TallGirl was shocked to hear that skiing hurts me the whole time I do it, but I do it anyway!) Dinner was a reprise of last night when it turned out the pizza shop opens too late for our dinner time, then I introduced everyone to a card game I haven’t played since the 70s, and was so rubbish at it that I was out after 3 rounds, while they battled on until bedtime.

TallGirl’s laughable (we try not to) Joker sunburn continues to get more prominent - despite being smothered in suncream today. Poor thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.