Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

REDWOODS

A beautiful misty day, when the tissue paper layering of gentle hills and bare trees makes photography very tempting, but alas, for a numpty like me, unachievable.  We walked round the Blair and had lunch at Auchengree.  We've been eating out a lot lately, which has not done wonders for the waistline. 

Home to potter in the garden.  It's amazing being able to work with the soil so early in the year. I cleared beds, harvested leeks, planted out Sweet Williams and generally tidied up.  Spring really arrived today, when I witnessed our neighbour's cat chasing bees among the crocus and getting stung on the nose.  It happens every year, and she never learns, much to my amusement. Not that I'm anti cat, but it serves her right given her predation on small birds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.