But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Peter Pan

Mrs TD had yet another hospital appointment today and, despite their best endeavours, they found nothing wrong. While I was waiting for them to set her free, I fell to musing over the mural featuring a rather adult Peter Pan high up on the wall; perhaps the artist hasn’t read the book, seen the film or watched the play. Having taken the Blip while trying desperately to look as though I wasn’t photographing patients, I fell to listening to a Radio4 podcast of “Inside Health,” What the topic was escapes my feeble memory; however, the information remains lurking in my subconscious waiting for the right prompt and the opportunity for me to bore somebody rigid with a detailed account of some disgusting disease; there may be the bonus of this occurring half way through dinner. I’m sure that it was an interesting programme, but the nurse who came to tell me Herself was ready for an audience found that I was quite difficult to wake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.