Whirl.....

....of honey bee wings while zooming in on these pretty red flowers.

I had a lovely early wander round the botanic gardens in the city with blipper mpp26. It was cool in the shade but when the sun popped through we could feel the warmth upon our backs. Many dew drops were glistening as they hung from roses, cosmos, dahlia's, it was indeed a feast for our eyes.

But I fell in love with these tiny wings which were going like the clappers, a wee bee suitable for Tiny Tuesday. I'm not sure of the tag as I haven't been participating for a while but will try and look it up.

Tuesday......a calm and beautiful morning, people were on the river enjoying a punt while others ambled like M and I.

Thanks M for a wonderful morning :)

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Edit: Thanks to TonyG for identifying the flower, it's Persicaria ampliexicaulis, commonly known as Red Bistort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.