Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Student Carol Service

Glasgow Cathedral really is quite some place! Tonight was the joint carol service between a number of CUs in Glasgow. I was a lot less stressed about it this year because last year I was helping to organise the whole thing. This year I was only making my conducting debut...which was great fun! I've really enjoyed rehearsing various ensembles and choirs these last few weeks. Conducting is something I hope I do more of. Maybe it's just because I like being in control :p

Anyway a lot of folk came along and sang carols, heard readings and poems and heard about Jesus who didn't come as a baby to just do small baby things but grow up and do a massive thing: die on a cross for our sins. Quite often we can forget at Christmas that Jesus didn't just stay a baby...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.