Our Life in Blips...

By JGarcia

She said...."I DO!"

Today , I married my best friend...

Only you and I know our story. It's been a long battle to get to where we're at today. It Started six years ago, and I lost you for the first time...not knowing your name at work. I found you again, 2 years later...and we became friends...After spending just an hour and a half a day...we fell in love with each other and we became best friends.

I knew I had to make a change to change our world we were in.....so I asked you to kiss me for the first time....and we did. Our Father, Who Art In Heaven! (Inside joke between us!..lol).

We say that to each other, every chance we get...

John: "Thank you for kissing me back!"
Melinda: "Thank you for asking me to kiss you!..."

So today 12-12-12, You became more than my best friend, you became my wife..Mrs. Garcia. So I end this Blip with a promise to you.

_____________________________________

I Promise

I promise to give you the best of myself
and to ask of you no more than you can give.

I promise to respect you as your own person
and to realize that your interests, desires and needs
are no less important than my own.

I promise to share with you my time and my attention
and to bring joy, strength and imagination to our relationship.

I promise to keep myself open to you,
to let you see through the window of my world into my innermost fears and feelings, secrets and dreams.

I promise to grow along with you,
to be willing to face changes in order to keep our relationship alive and exciting.

I promise to love you in good times and bad,
with all I have to give and all I feel inside in the only way I know how. Completely and forever.

Love, Always Your Husband!
John

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.