Matches.

I am struggling for ideas for photos at present. A couple of weeks ago I was helping my daughter to repair her loft hatch. I was using my phone as a torch to light up the screw heads on the hinges. Inevitably I knocked the phone off the edge of the Loft and it hit the ladder on the way down resulting in irreparable damage. Later found out I no longer had mobile phone insurance.
Luckily I still have my old phone that functions fine as a mobile communication device but less well as a camera. This has severely curtailed my blipping possibilities.
I took this picture of coloured matches in a bottle whilst waiting for my sister and brother in law to meet us for a pizza and a much needed family catch up.
Grateful for:
A back up phone.
Relaxed time to chat and share with family.
Sunny days to work in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.