Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The other greenhouse, which was colder before, is warmed up a bit and have a lot of new inhabitants. Small plants growing stronger. 
But, my day begun with an unwanted extra walk, since I though I'd take my usual path to work - which is a shortcut comparing to what I walk now. And, you know what's said about shortcuts? Yes... so first I had to turn back because it was to much ice for me and my boots (fab winter boots in every way but on ice), so I continued on another path until I came to more ice... I had to turn around and walk to the 'main' path which is ice free and continue as I usually walk to work. I was 10 minutes later than I usually am, but still on time for work - so no stress there at least. 
My work chore for today was packing soil in plastic pots for new plants. Same as yesterday. I had to check my work from yesterday and fill pots with more soil. Not too loosely packed soil and not too hard packed soil... somewhere in the middle. Today I had a 'reference' pot, so I knew how it should feel when the soil was packed correctly. It's rather meditative work, and with nice co-workers around it's fun. :)  
I walked a little more than 9100 steps today, so I'm pleased. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.