Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Soldiers and Sailors

I did get out to the garden today, but there's so much to do, I've hardly made a dent. 

Lots of flowers out - I picked a few to play with for the Tiny Tuesday challenge - thanks to wrperry for hosting this month.

 I've uploaded a shot of a pulmonaria, the common one known as soldiers and sailors because of the red and blue flowers. I've not noticed the strange little mesh in the centres before. I was using the 36mm extension tube.

I pruned some roses, and tidied up one or two climbers, but otherwise the day seems to have been consumed by little things on the to do list - catching up with emails, making appointments, sorting out repeat prescriptions ..... There's still quite a lot to be tackled tomorrow.  Luckily there's one more day of 'summer' to come before we get back to drizzle.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.