An Artist's Life

By MariB

Snowmaggedon

Now we're at 24" to 36" deep. I was up to my waist behind my studio. Schools are closed....in Montana! We never had snow days when I was a kid and walked 4 miles to school uphill both ways and in a blizzard!
The first extra is my snowscape at 6am from the patio door. The second extra is the view from my studio to the back of my house during the 36 hours of snow. I was lucky to have skittered home from Utah as the passes are all closed under severe blizzard conditions. Tomorrow should be calmer before the next blast hits on Thursday. Records being set daily.
Cozy inside with the stove keeping the 4 of us toasty....the cat especially who refuses to budge and go outside. SoBonz loves it. She otters through the snow and disappears. MsM and I happily putter in our respective studios. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.