EB

It's been a while, but I was glad I snapped these little beauties this morning as my planned blip just didn't happen.

A trip up to Edinburgh to observe a board meeting of the Venture Trust with a view to possibly becoming a trustee, with a plan to arrive early, in a city that looks fab at night, blip taken care of surely.....

Then my train was late.... Then a last minute check of the agenda, oops meeting NOT at the offices I know, a 15 minute saunter becoming a 30minute dash.
The meeting was very well run with some superb contributors, an organisation making a quantifiable difference to a significant number of lives. Much to be considered.
But... no food, only cakes, yuk. So my liesurely blip friendly evening stroll back became grab food then hobble for train - the ankle still doesn't like pavements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.