Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday196 Rather hairy

Today has been a challenging one, so I feel rather pleased that I managed to dash into the garden to grab a hasty shot of this hairy leaved pulmonaria.  My woes have centered around work, where for the second day we have been without the internet as our new connection failed miserably to 'go live' as promised.  (In case you wondered, I work from home, not on site so my connection is fine)  Our internet provider was bought out by Vodafone several years ago and they have now decided to close that original platform, leaving us with a choice between migrating to a Vodafone platform or going elsewhere.  You'd think that sticking with the same company would be the easiest and best option...I and our IT consultants are beginning to think not.  The time I have spent waiting 'on hold' over the past 2 days with no answers forthcoming would test the patience of anyone. Not fit for purpose are words that spring to mind.  Something had better go right tomorrow, otherwise formal complaint it is.
Whinge over, the positives today are the continuing unseasonably glorious weather and the fact that Mr MC and I are counting down the days until our next holiday - less than two weeks to go now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.