Marsupium Photography

By magi

The Crags on Fire

Another scorcher of a day (it is still February). Checked Blackford Pond if I could spot any frogs (no luck). But I did see lots of ladybugs and my first butterfly - a peacock. Twitter alerted me to the big gorse fire on Arthur's Seat. I looked out of the window and decided to hop on my bike and zoom into the park to take some photos. I wasn't the only one - there were plenty of people on St Leonard's Crags watching the fire. I was just thinking today that it is rather dry for February. Hope nobody got injured and thinking of all the beasties. We so need to get our act together and start dealing with climate change and reduce our emissions of greenhouse gases.

More pictures of the fire on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.