Garry Ure

By garryure

Earbugs

I'm a sucker for great design and apple seem to get it right more often than not. Take this for example; who else would have decided to include a wee pill shaped holder for the extra rubber bits that come with their earphones. Once you've picked the bits that fit your lugs you never need it again but it's such a nice wee thing to hold. Totally unnecessary but beautifully designed and made.

As a side-note; I go through far too many sets of earphones in a year. Each time a set fails on me I try a different manufacturer without much luck. The last set of apple ones I had seemed to last the longest so I've gone back to them for the time being and I'm going to reinforce the cable with some Sugru. I've also bought a few wee cheapo extension cables to see if I can wear them out rather than the earphones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.