Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fort Scratchley - from the air

When I saw Bobs challenge of sky/in air I knew I would be taking a drone shot.  I have had a problem with the app which tells me where I can fly.  I have uninstalled and then reinstalled it and all is good now.  This is a fly with caution zone.  I imagine particularly when the old boys are firing their guns (you can see two in this shot) it wouldn't be a good idea to put the drone up.  Anyway there is Nobbys beach with Nobbys signal house and lighthouse to the right.  The hounds and I walked down to the end of the breakwall once I had finished with the drone.  Below is the Fort and behind it foreshore park.  Behind that is the harbour entrance and of course Stocko (Overseas) on the other side.  You can also see some of the fishing fleet heading out to sea.

Thanks for hosting Bob.

PS, although the drone will do panoramas I have stitched three shots together in lightroom to make this pano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.