Incident

In the morning I watched 'A Walk To Remember', which I love! Then I went to Costa for a coffee. We decided to go to the center toplay minigolf. All good so far. Was a bit behind (well, yes, I was losing). At number 11 I walked up a fake wall to double check where exactly I have to play my ball. Ilooked around and let him olay first whilst Igo and get myself a bottle of water. I stept down that fake wall and didn'tlook where I was steping onto. There was a hill and I sprained my ankle and fell onto the court screaming of agony. Security came, had to sign a document, that it's not their fault I fell and hurt myself, they checked my ankle, and decided to get the ambulance. Got a free ticket though which was lovely (not sure i will ever return haha). Everyone involved was so lovely and caring kept me in a good mood and joked about the fact it was kinda date i was on. (No, I've not seen him again). They pushed me in a wheelchair through the entire shopping center (oh those stares) into the ambulance and to the hospital. I loved those two ambulance people (a woman and a man). The woman was laughing so hard about the fact I was on a date. Xray for me after 40mins of wait. Nothing broken, thankfully, but my ligaments are strained or semi detatched - they didn't check that. They sent me home without crutches so I took the taxi. Agony!! Still no painkillers but I might have to take some to make the swelling go away.

In the evening I had something to eat and watched a bunch of LOST episodes.

What a day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.