WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Teetering

Another gorgeous day -- although apparently it's warmer in Wales than it is here. Still a good day for the beach though. Unusually, S braved the water and I didn't. I really need to go for it before we leave though. Which is not long now :(

Not such a good day on the computer front. Daniel emailed me to say the logic board had failed, and it would cost almost 600 euros to replace. The computer is six years old, so really not worth repairing. I'd convinced myself it was just a hard disk failure, so I'm a bit gutted. Coughing up for a new computer was not in my plans. New Macs are so expensive that I spent part of the day researching Windows laptops, only to discover that ones powerful enough to run Lightroom and Photoshop aren't much cheaper. Still mulling over what to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.