Just Me

By clive1079

Pelican

.... an Eastern White Pelican (Pelecanus Onocrotalus).

Another glorious day today walking through the wilderness part of Cassiobury Park  and a wonderful time spent in one of the hides photographing the birds and rodents. I actually got a couple of photographers to check out Blipfoto while I was there.

A visit to Cassiobury Farm and although not open it was an easy enough job using the telephoto to get quite a few photos of the Pelicans.
If you are in the area and it has an open day or an event on I would encourage you to visit this place. If you look at the Exotic Wildlife section of the link you will see what is there (see extras).

I got another parking ticket today! .... but to be honest, it was such a nice day I don't care.

I hope everyone has had an equally wonderful day.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.