Wild Wednesday

I was hoping to blip a photo of the white tailed bumble bee I saw in the garden. It was all going well and it even waited while I faffed around, dragged a chair over to stand on for a better view and went in the house and got my macro lens on , but then when I leaned on the gazebo roof where it was sunbathing among the lichen, it must have thought it was the Surrey earthquake which happened today and took fright flying off into another garden. I did get the  fairly rubbish shot of it in the extra.
After that all the insects disappeared so I wandered down to the river to see if there was anything there. I saw this little comma ( ? )and my first instinct was to dash over like the paparazzi spotting a topless celebrity. Then I realised I would have to sneak up on it if I wanted to get close without frightening the life out of it. So I got a series of photos getting closer and closer before it too skittered off. Heavily cropped I think this was the best I could do.
At one point there were two of them flying around together in circles. Does that mean they're getting frisky??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.