An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Yellow spider

I have just been trying to identify this spider, but I can't find anything even vaguely similar. It might be a flower spider, but quite frankly, I don't know! It was on a parsley flower head and looked like a yellow ladybird when I first saw it, from above. Larger than yesterday's - around 8 to 10mm.

A difficult day for blipping - I was out all morning and it was much too hot to venture outside this afternoon - 36º. Then a wild wind came through after 4pm and brought a little rain and now it's a pleasant 20º. I went out in the rain about 6pm in search of something (anything!) to blip and spotted this within about 2 metres of the door. The light was very poor, hence the high ISO and rather noisy image. Good job my camera is weather resistant!

The Year 6 graduation was, I think, (thankfully) quite a low key event compared to many schools and went well (though the food was a bit dire!).

Check out this spider's koala face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.