Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Its me....

and I'm from Canada was the greeting from this guy as I arrived at Luangwa bridge this afternoon!  He was a little bit crazy but harmless!  We drove from Chipata to Lusaka today and I am glad to be home.  We were stopped by the police and fined as the certificate of fitness was expired, which we knew about and were hoping the police would not check!  Then a few miles later we were stopped by a policeman and his speed camera and told we were speeding.  By this stage, my friend who was driving was tired and had had enough of police and their money raising antics, so we watched as she waved her hands around and was obviously getting agitated! It was worth it in the end because she was given a warning (the first time ever)!

So...after a long and eventful trip, its good to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.