RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Barra de Potosí Street Fair

I took a day off from the beach to drive my wife and her friends to the Barra de Potosí street fair. Barra is a small town about a half hour south. Nothing too remarkable about the area except for a number of waterfront restaurants on the large estuary (where you can rent kayaks and look for bird life). Once a year they town holds a street fair to raise funds for their school. Certainly a worthwhile reason to visit and spend some pesos. I suspect this young lady will be benefiting from the profits made on the many items our car's inhabitants purchased during the hour and half we spent wandering the streets. Technically the ladies wandered while I sat in the shade enjoying a beverage and taking care of packages - totally my kind of shopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.