Gifted and talented.......

How talented some people are! 

I was asked if I would be free to accompany a friend to Rochester where she was giving a flower arranging demonstration to the ladies flower group. That's all I had to do; be company on the journey and help with carrying boxes from the car into the hall once we arrived. What a privilege!

Ninety minutes and six displays later everyone was full of praise for her designs and skills. I certainly was too, although I have known Christine and her many skills in lots of areas for several years. 

Christine took the theme of Space and Shape and each arrangement was either a sphere, a spiral, free form, a cube, a geoid (a new word for me, but a sphere with a flat top and bottom),  an arc or an oval. And she so easily placed flowers and foliage, and chatted as she worked. Fascinating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.