Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Back in EDI

To carry on my woes I had another plane to catch, but not from LCY. Oh no, I chose LGW. 
Thankfully my workplace in London is a stones throw from Farringdon Thameslink to LGW. So, it was really just a 40-50 minute train journey there. 
Gatwick, as always was it's dull self. Filled with transitting humans to all parts I found a seat, put the headphones on and zoned out. 
Lesson learned from the day prior and I sat down and had dinner in the airport. I even had an obligatory airport pint. It tasted good.

As previously mentioned, I don't travel very often for work, but found my BA flight back up to be a bit lacking. Almost ryanair-like. 
I didn't get to pick my seat, I was 2 rows from the back and unlike the flight down (also BA) the drinks didn't appear to be complimentary. 
I definitely should get the train next time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.