Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

T Day +2 Wobble

Today wasn't much fun.

When the doctors came round they said that my urine output had dropped significantly.  My catheter had to be flushed to see if that was a problem and I was also sent for a CT scan.  And to top it all I was to have a Big D session.

After things going so well, it feels like everything is crashing down around me.  After the CT Scan I came back on the ward and the nurse asked how things were, I just cried.  She asked if I wanted to see the Doctor and he said yes.

He put my mind at rest, he said even though my urine output had dropped it was performing at exceptional levels and had just dropped to normal, so nothing to worry about.  The CT Scan was just standard.  And Big D would just be a one off to help the kidney a little bit more.  I wish they'd told me all this before, I wouldn't have worried so much.

So I started Big D but not long after they took me off, as since I had returned from my CT Scan my urine output had gone up again.  Lol!

Oh what a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.