Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dragons and Toadstools

Dragons and Toadstools
Poetry in the city
Waiting to be seen.

I hadn't been downtown for a while since I have almost everything I need in my own quieter neighbourhood! This morning though, I felt like going downtown without a special reason except to stock up on my bus cards! So I walked where my legs took me in the streets without traffic (most of them actually - when you know your way around). First I saw some street art on an electrical box and I loved the toadstools! Then I passed in front of the Hotel de Ville (City Hall) which is decorated with a copper tower and two dragons! Then past a florist's shop with a fabulous show of fresh spring flowers!

Who says the city is grey and dull and noisy and overcrowded? You just need to choose your streets and seek out the poetry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.