Ladybird!

Received an email this morning from RSPB in response to mine informing them of the Sparrow with Avian Pox in my garden. Here's an extract: 
It is reassuring to hear you have stopped feeding and intend to replace your feeding stations. We advise to stop feeding for a minimum of two weeks.  You can gradually reintroduce food again, i.e. once a week, as this will slowly encourage birds back into your garden. If an infected bird returns however, you must stop feeding again and repeat the process.  You can report the infected birds to Garden Wildlife Health, who record and monitor diseases in our garden wildlife populations, on https://www.gardenwildlifehealth.org/gwh-database/.   My blip is of the Ladybird I found lurking in my shed this morning.  I took lots and have chosen these two as it shows him just about to take off and then doing it.  Very dull today  -  I've had the lights on all day!  Last year it was a sunny day on the 28th  -  but cold as you will see from last year's blip!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.