Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Quilt Complete

We completed this queen size quilt and are quite happy with the result. It is a rather straightforward design, not nearly as complex as some we have done, but it felt like we needed a break from complexity! The fabric is a bold, French style print, that works with our style. We used black thread to do the quilting, and I am not sure that I would do that again - I did it mostly to not take away from the bold fabric print, but it kind of disappears on the front of the quilt. The extra photo shows the quilting from the backside.

Now onto the next quilting adventure. We have one in process called Ladies of the Sea, but it is all hand applique, and I think it fights agains the arthritis in my hand, so not sure how to move forward with it. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.