Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today was 'Spring inspiration workshop', and it was a great fun! 
These are two of my 'creations' for the day... I did a birds nest too, but it doesn't photograph well with these two. I'll blipp it some other time. 
The large heart wreath is made of Virginia creeper vines, and the birds nest was also made from that and iron 'thread'. It was a bit tricky at first, but after a while I got the hang of it. We had a lot of fun making these. Laughing a lot, especially when out teacher/colleague said that it looked good and it was nice when it really wasn't. The smaller of my hearts looked a bit crocked and bent at first, but I managed to get it in a better shape. We are going to make more of these and sell in the greenhouse shop, but not the ones we made today. Those we could take home.
I was so tired when I left work. Being social for such a long time drains my energy, even if I'm in good company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.