Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Just before the Rain

I was out early, heading to the local DIY store to get some more plumbing fittings for the toilet refurb.  I was probably thinking it was going to be another camera phone blip when I noticed the cloud structure was interesting.  I look a right turn and headed into local countryside, capturing this scene before returning to the DIY project.

A trying day. The advent of push-fit plumbing might seem like a god send to the unskilled.  To me it was pure frustration as whatever I tried I couldn't stop a slight leak where it connected to the original copper piping.  It necessitate a further visit to the store, this time buying good old fashioned compression fittings that did the trick.  Most of the wet work is now complete so it will be time to finish off and start decorating tomorrow.

Technical:  The scene wasn't quite this apocalyptic but some playing in photoshop drew out the structure in the clouds by using a luminosity layer based on a silver efex pro conversion of the scene. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.