Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Blossom silhouette

This is the same cherry plum blossom tree that I Blipped on Tuesday, but this time a silhouette at sunrise.  It was a bit cloudy, but a bit of a break in the clouds during sunrise.

I got my MRI results today, and the ultrasound, which had confirmed that I have snapping hip syndrome in both of my hips.  This is where the iliopsoas tendon (the main tendon that flexes the leg so basically the most used tendon in the body) gets caught on my hip bone, and then releases with a snap back to where it should be.  The next step is a guided ultrasound steroid injection close to the tendon, as there was also inflammation on the bursa (a fluid filled sac that allows the joint to move smoothly).  I have managed to book that and the follow up appointment for March, as at the moment I have to assume my employment will end on 31st March.  Apparently proposals have been made to covert raw materials and intermediates to usable material for AZ but we await the outcome of those discussions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.