The second half of life..

By twigs

St Bathan's

It was a strange feeling leaving this area today.  I've loved being in the mountains and I know the next stage of this journey will take me beyond the mountains and wilderness.  I felt sad to be leaving, even though I am definitely looking forward to the concert on Saturday night.

I meandered my way along the road stopping at the AJ Hacket Bungee Jump site (remember that Fi??!) and in Alexandra for fuel and - more importantly - coffee!  There were also numerous stops in pursuit of 'my bird'......but they seem to be able to disappear as quickly as they appear so I'm still in pursuit of that particular bucket-list shot.  The good thing however is, the area I'm staying in tonight is absolutely riddled with rabbits to I'm pretty sure there will be lots more hawk opportunities tomorrow.  And speaking of rabbits, as I arrived at tonight's stopping spot - St Bathan's Domain, the road directly ahead looked like Bunny City on a Friday night...........there were heaps of them!  As I pulled up however most of them quickly dispersed............except these two (in extras).  I'm not sure if they were playing or fighting but whatever it was, it was hilarious to watch.  Sadly only my 200mm lens, shot through the van windscreen for fear of scaring them off.  Still, worth a chuckle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.