Kansas

I did one of these yesterday, and the day before. And there were actually four different images I made up today before deciding on this one as well, it's going to run. When it comes to a theme, I'm all for variations on it.

And, someone yesterday commented that my blip looked like "a weird tenement mothership coming in to land" to which I half-seriously, half-jokingly replied that it was actually my homage to the tornado scene near the beginning of The Wizard Of Oz. And that's in black and white too.

So, see this as a companion piece to yesterday's and also to leasko's which features the film in question too.

Music - summat that's (very literally) geographically appropriate.

[Finally: if you want to see more of Dorothy and friends, and get to sing along too, then there's always [url=http://www.filmhousecinema.com/showing/the-wizard-of-oz-2012/]this event[/url] going on in Edinburgh on Saturday afternoon.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.