Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Snowdrops

My heart goes out to my best friend Carol, her mum died yesterday. It was expected but nevertheless so hard to deal with. God Bless Margaret, your at peace now.

I've bought another external hard drive today to put all the retrieved pictures on, it should be good for many many thousands, I hope so. Just going to take a long time to go through them all

While I visited mum, Mike took Ellis out as he's a bit lively to take to the hospital. I met dad for a coffee before we went to see her and he told me my cousin Robert has charged and sorted out his new phone, he now has one upstairs so he will be able to go to bed tonight, the first time in a week he'll so enjoy a good restful nights sleep.

When we went in to see mum, her door was closed and she was being attended to. A nurse who turned out to be the infection control nurse came to see us and told us mum has MRSA in her eye, so we have to make sure we scrub up before and after leaving the room. God knows how she's got that.

She looked like a little bird today, so small and frail, she keeps ripping the needle out of her arm so she's not on the drip at the moment, very quiet and sleepy too. I'm wondering if its her way of saying she doesn't want it.

Not at all responsive when I left, dad is going up tonight and I'll pick him up early in the morning to go up.

Catch up with a few comments in a bit,
Hope your all enjoying the fact that it's the weekend, have fun everyone

Edit............
You've all been so supportive and I really appreciate it but please don't feel obliged to comment, I don't want you to feel uncomfortable, it isn't my intention. I just need to write down my thoughts to get my own head around it.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.