Derelict Barn

An early morning walk with Finlay again - trying to make more time in the day for me!

After doing our ‘big shop’ I took myself off for a walk, and managed to succeed in getting a shot of a derelict barn I tried to blip on 9th February .

This time however, as I had no dog with me, I was able to walk along the oad past it and squeeze up to the hedge to peer over, whilst avoiding all the cars that appeared along the seemingly quiet lane. The light was pretty rubbish so I had to resort to exposure bracketing and then processing in HDR software (Photomatix Pro).  I also found some ‘derelict’ straw bales - see extra.

Apart from that, I walked to the post office to collect a parcel, made a batch of mushroom soup, attempted to create some space in the freezer, washed and dried the towels, washed a load of pullovers and now need to head off to clean the bathroom. Tea will be a quick stir fry of some sort…

Another one for Derelict Sunday. Thanks to Marlieske again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.