Everything, on our own

I am a different person that I was 6 years ago.     

I like to think I'm a grown up. (even though I lie repeatedly about my age, which means that technically I was a  child bride). 

We have the auditors in this week, and I have been dealing well with this pressure; however today I got riled, and the afternoon has been spent with me repeating my mantra.  

I can't repeat it here...  because it involved a lot of swearing and growling. 

I lit the candle to restore the calm and split the wax all over the desk, because my hugging of the candle was not straight. 

It totally worked, and I didn't kill anyone.  

And now I am home to celebrate my wedding anniversary with my better half.   

We forgot about it, as always.  

But it's okay - he's cooking my dinner (as always), he'll pour me some wine (as always) and he'll hug me tight before bed (as always)

and I'll torment the life out of him and snog him in inappropriate places.  As always. 

And that's why it works x x x x
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.