Madhatter

By Madhatter

Global Inspiration

In order to start selling my hats online, it appears that I should 'name' them. Most other sites I have seen name after female names, or flowers, but I am taking on board the comments from the British Library seminar. I have decided to go for something unique to me, with stories that I can create around each piece. I have been fortunate to travel extensively with my job, so I have made the decision to name after locations that mean something to me. So far I have christened a 'Riga', 'Vienna', 'Chatsworth' and 'Twickenham'! 

The extra is my post on a social media initiative I found out about called '#marchmeetthemaker' and is my post for 'my favourite thing to make' . I love ribbon folding and fabric origami.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.