Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Flower Friday!

It's St Davids Day in Wales. He's the patron saint of Welsh Culture and people in Wales mark the day with a daffodil or leek on their person and/or wear the Welsh Costume.  The leek because Welsh archers fought bravely in a field of leeks, and as a reminder of their bravery and loyalty ... The daffodil as the flower appeared in early spring, around the time of St David.

I was in Penarth by 9am for a service on my car and had three hours to kill before collecting it. I had a wander to the pier and then uphill to St Augustines Church. There's been a church here since 1242 but this one dates from 1865. This chuch on St Penarth Head is so prominent it can be seen for many miles!


It's my blip today as I like the daffodils on these old graves, especially on St Davids Day.


Processed in Adox Colour Implosion film preset.
Lens:  Laowa 9mm F2.8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.