Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Back down to earth with a bump!

So, I'm a bit in La La Land. Not quite functioning in GMT but somewhere between here and CR.
This morning I suddenly awoke from a deep sleep at 10am.
'Lucky you' I here you cry but, the truth is I didn't fall asleep until long after 4am.

Jorgiesdad had walked the dogs before going to work but seemingly, he didn't take a great deal of notice of what Cassie was doing.
She had clearly supplemented her breakfast with copious amounts of fresh horse poo and by the time I got up, the lounge had taken on the appearance and stench of a slurry pit! 
So this morning while the sun was shining, instead of finding a beautiful blip for today, I was knee deep in carpet shampoo.
Normally Cassie can only manage a short walk in the afternoon but because I was in severe danger of being gassed to death, they were both taken out for another long walk.
It is truly a pathetic offering today but Im hoping for sympathy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.