Cannabis and the MD flag

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia


Jump to navigation Jump to search
In the U.S. state of Maryland, the recreational use of marijuana (cannabis) is illegal. However, since 2014, the possession of 10 grams or less of marijuana has been decriminalized. In 2012, a state law was enacted to establish a state-regulated medical marijuana program. The program became operational on December 1, 2017
Not sure what to think of all this since I do not know much about it. I have heard cannabis has helped people in pain and with other medical problems. I would like to see some more research done. I would think any legal drug should be FDA approved. Not sure how I feel about this symbol on the cannabis medical card either but it made for an interesting blip. I had never really thought about any of this before today. Will have to do a little more research later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.