twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Winter Sunset

I commute by bike. To say I was a cyclist would be stretching the point. I mean, I don?t shave my legs, so I?m definitely not a proper cyclist.

Normally I cycle into the prevailing wind, and let it carry me home. But on Tuesday, I cycled home into the teeth of a gale, because the car was being serviced. So I went a circuitous route home to include car fetching on my way home from work.

On the west side of Edinburgh, there is a lovely bus-only stretch of road. Nestling ?tween road and railway, it is usually nose to tail with the 22. But at the moment, it?s being repaired, and seems to be fair game for cyclists. So, not one to gaze at gift horses? mouths, I took the chance to get a couple of miles of traffic-free, smooth-surfaced commuting in.

But, I was soon ignoring my lovely ride, as the far horizon was doing amazing things. Here?s the pick of the bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.