lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

A secret garden

My daughter and I finally got a mother and daughter day.  She took me to a beautiful garden, which is known as Wendy's Secret Garden.   The garden is reached by the ferry. The path through the garden winds down steeply but there are plenty of steps with wooden hand rails.  It is a beautiful place and so relaxing.  Brush turkeys run freely, one actually tried to get into my bottle of water, butterflies flit about,  the smell is beautiful. I had a hard time deciding which shot to show you, but decided on this view over the Harbour.  This garden is extremely hard to spot from the water, but if your in Sydney it is definitely worth a visit.   The Wendy who created this garden is the widow of Australian artist Bret Whiteley. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.