Montpelier

This morning's walk took me to Stoke's Croft and around Montpelier. Montpelier is generally recognised as Bristol's bohemian quarter. 

Whatever it is, or isn't, it's a fascinating place to walk around. There are converted coach houses, interesting architecture, a variety of street art and the usual.

There's work to be done this morning so I am now sitting at my desk, levering myself to get started. Both sons are out at football so the house is temporarily quiet.

The additional photos are of local legend DJ Derek and your standard Oscar Wilde street art quote.

Let's see how much I can get done today. The chilli plants are slowly growing, the weather is almost back to normal and all is well with the world at this moment.

This view is looking towards Kingsdown on the other side of the Gloucester Road. The chimney is from the hospital incinerator (I think). The graffiti covered van at the bottom of the road outside temporarily closed, notable local restaurant, Bell's Diner features in the additional photo too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.