Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

A nice welcome

The gang have been coming in consistently over the past couple of weeks and it was lovely to see these two characters having a pow wow late this afternoon. We never tire of their visits and we are always excited to see them. At the first sign of the creaking door sound that signals their arrival we’re out the door.

I’m happy to say I’m feeling incredibly relieved to be home after my operation on Thursday. With the help of friends I was able to toddle off to hospital in the knowledge that CCN would be well cared for while I was away. I had the operation at Westmead Private Hospital and I was so impressed with the way the whole exercise was handled. I confessed to being very anxious to everyone who would listen and they certainly did their best to calm this wobbly wombat down. It’s now just a case of rest and recuperate and we have lots of help on board to ensure that happens.

PS - Just a hint. Make sure you google a video of a procedure you might be having AFTER the event. I think if I’d seen the video I found on YouTube last night before I’d gone to hospital I would have run a country mile before checking in :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.