How green was my valley.

A day with a difference today, and we went for a drive up  The Bwlch. I got out at the top to take this photo and it was blooming freezing. The light wasn't the best, and as soon as I got back to the car, the sun came out. We drove back down the valley and stopped  at the Miners Museum for a coffee. We were surprised to find that the coffee shop had changed hands, and is  now family run. The coffee was really good, and I had a slice of peanut butter cake. It was absolutely scrumptious, but I couldn't quite finish it, so I brought  the rest of it home for later. Not bad for someone who is trying to lose a few pounds:-) The museum is very popular for mountain bikers, and there were lot's of them in the cafe. I can't believe how muddy they were, Even their faces were splattered with mud. I  don't  understand why don't have mudguards on their bikes any more, because their backsides look positively disgusting, if you get my drift. It was a nice excursion, and we intend going back when the weather is warmer, and then we can sit outside on the veranda, and take in the beautiful view of the valley,( and maybe I will eat something with a little less calories.) See my extra photo of the plaque just to the left of my main photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.