Still Here!

By Yorkhull

In place of Elios

Long term followers will know that about 7 years ago just after I got my final diagnosis my daughter came up. My son was attending a wedding reception in deepest Scunthorpe. I suggested we found a restaurant which was called after its chef Elios, an Italian Restaurant. I said we would come back every year to celebrate my still being here. My son has joined us each year. It’s a long journey that I did not expect to do for 7 years. This would have been the 8th year though whether I could have gone is doubtful.

We discovered the restaurant had closed on the retirement of Elios. So my wonderful children prepared their favourite dish from there and I ate a bit. We have always taken a pic to mark it and I always put it online. So in slightly altered format we have kept the tradition going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.