The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Silly Pheasants!!

What a day...I was supposed to meet in Edinburgh at lunchtime with a group of photographers to have a walk along Leith Water through Dean Village....I was held up so missed my train. I decided instead to spend the afternoon getting the new laptop up and running and hopefully at the stage I could process today's Blip! I think I've managed but it took forever to import 88 photos into LR. By then it was time to get the tea ready...whence everything decided to crash!! I have managed to process my Blip...far from perfect but I'm sure practise will make perfect slightly improved!! 

I do find pheasants very silly birds, they really must be the most graceless (if that's a word) birds I've ever encountered but they seem to make up for this lack by sheer volume of noise as if one could be used as a substitute for the other!! The other morning Hubby pointed out that there were several sitting on the bird feeder but I was in a hurry to get away and they all scarpered as I dashed through to the conservatory with my phone. I had the camera at the ready today after topping up the feeders and managed to catch this one in the act....they just don't look right up a height, either perched or flying!

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday....and thanks to everyone who stops by leaving stars, comments and hearts each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.