Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Big Love

Lovely couple of hours early evening at Cellar Magneval with music and fine wine. I’m not saying it was sociable but I ended up selfying with strangers, telling the guy at the next table that he had a nice bum, and snogging with TSM. The duet in the picture were first class and her frock was to die for. Made me want to wear dresses again.

Halfway through the evening I realised my phone was dead and Christophe behind the bar kindly took it and charged it for me. That’s what you call being in your local, when they’ll do that for you.

The rest of the day had been laid back. Scout loved the fact that we had decided to have a bit of a lie in and lay on the bed dribbling over TSM’s pink snood with eyes glazed in ecstasy. Arsenal managed a draw at Spurs and Pants Monster has gone on vacation. What’s not to like? Sorting out the bedroom was actually quite good fun. We found 127 missing socks and the metal stand for an artificial Christmas tree. Good haul.

I did manage to do some cleaning and dejunking in the kitchen, although was mortified to find that the plastic filter from my AeroPress coffee maker had disappeared. Astonishingly I not only found a replacement spare part on Amazon but they delivered it the same day. We can’t manage world peace, Brexit or ending third world hunger but we can make sure that a member of the metropolitan elite has an uninterrupted supply of espresso. Yes I know, I am part of the problem.

Mystic Em, The Dizzle and I took a road trip this afternoon. First off went to drop some books off at our cleaner’s place, then onto the dump. Mystic Em got quite excited as she had never been before. The Dizzle bought a picture of Sydney Harbour in the site shop and then we popped to Sainsbury’s where The Girl Racer FaceTimed me from Canada as I was investigating the vegan food section and trying to decide between Jackfruit pizza and vegan kebab strips. She is very happy and fired up at the moment, can’t wait to see her next month.

The road trip was about music. The Dizzle and I sang American Pie, which I can still remember all the lyrics to after 45 years. He didn’t get Babylon from the same album but I still love the harmonies on that. Actually it was a very musical day all ‘round. Plus we saw a Christmas tree on a roundabout replete with decorations. Random.

We had roasted cauliflower, chick pea, and tahini salad for supper. As the metropolitan elite do. Then made up the bed whilst still squiffy from the wine bar. Scout got under the fitted sheet and wouldn’t come out. As he does. I sat up writing my blip then got the munchies and had two vegan hot cross buns before coming to bed.

Been a good day. Good weekend in fact. More please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.