Saturday: Granville Island

It was the girls' last day so, after breakfast, we headed to Granville Island to spend time there. We had a good look round the shops - there's always so much to see. No matter how often I go to Granville Island, though, I get slightly disorientated. I swear they move shops around just to confuse me.

We did a little shopping - I bought K. a very romantic gift of 6 stick-on emergency moustaches. You never know when you might need them.

We had a lovely late lunch at the 'Sandbar', after which we headed home for the girls to sort out their final bits and pieces. And then it was off to the airport. It's very sad to see them go - we always such a good time with loads of laughter.

It's very quiet at home now. We consoled ourselves by watching 'A Star Is Born' - it was ok, but I wasn't blown away by the film or Lady Gaga.

The photo is taken from Granville Island, looking towards downtown. I'm always amazed that the building on the left, which is still being built, stands at all. I have no idea whether it has a name but, in my mind, it looks like a doner kebab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.