Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

It's show time

The Newcastle show is held on the first weekend of March each year.  It usually rains, but not this weekend unfortunately.  We have had fine warm days and reasonably windy in the afternoons.  You can see it blowing these peacock colours around.  The good thing about this is that I took it from my front verandah, not front row seats but it will do.

Today was spent doing the ID photos for our therapy dogs.  We had three assessors going from 8 am and now we have 11 new volunteers and another 7 existing volunteers with new dogs.    I don't know why I get so exhausted doing it but I came home a wreck and then set too at the computer with them.  As I back blip this on Sunday they have all been named, resized and sent to head office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.